ESE Extended School Year (ESY) - 2024

  • Students attending ESE ESY 2024 were approved by their IEP team and are pre-registered. School placement is determined by the student's address in Focus. 
    Please see details for this year's program below.


    Location
    Williams Elementary, 3404 Fort Hammer Road, Parrish, FL 324219 

    Jessie P. Miller Elementary, 601 43rd St. W, Bradenton, FL 34209 


    Hours & Dates
    ESY hours are 8:00 am -12:00 pm.  

    Monday 6/3/24 - Thursday 6/6/24
    Monday 6/10/24 - Thursday 6/13/24
    Monday 6/17/24-Tuesday 6/18/24 and Thursday 6/20/24-Friday 6/21/24 No School Wednesday 6/19/24
    Monday 6/24/24 - Thursday 6/27/24
    No School 7/1-7/4
    Monday 7/8/24 - Thursday 7/11/24
    Monday 7/15/24 - Thursday 7/18/24


    Breakfast, Lunch and Snacks
    All ESY students are eligible to receive free breakfast and lunch. School meals will be similar to those served during the regular school year. If your student prefers to bring their own food, please be sure to label their items.

    Snacks will not be provided. If your child requires a snack during the day, be sure to send it with your student.


    Attire & Hygiene
    ESY does not require uniforms.  Students will be outside on the playground, so proper footwear is essential. Please be sure to send your student an extra change of labeled clothing and all necessary personal hygiene and toileting products (diapers, pull-ups, wipes, etc).


    Medications
    If a student is required to take medications during ESY school hours, the medications must be dropped off and signed in by the parent/guardian at the clinic. 


    Arrival/Dismissal

     


    School Bus Information
    Students arriving via bus have transportation information on the student’s FOCUS page, under the "Transportation" tab. You may also contact the Transportation department at (941) 782-1BUS with questions.