Return to Headlines

High school baseball coaches team up to form Manatee Diamond Club, honor players

For the second year in a row, all seven high school varsity baseball coaches teamed up to shine a light on the talented players in our community.

The Manatee Diamond Club members include Coaches Michael Rupp (Bayshore), Greg Creek (Braden River), Colton Chupp (Lakewood Ranch), Nolan Neiman (Manatee), Kory Dehaan (Palmetto), Brett Andrzejewski (Parrish Community) and Shed Stephens (Southeast).  

“The coaches started this to bring attention to the great work our boys are doing and how much it’s appreciated,” said Coach Andrzejewski.

The 2024 Manatee Diamond Club High School Baseball Awards include:

Player of the Year -

Lochlan Radloff, Lakewood Ranch High School

According to the Manatee Diamond Club, Lochlan was outstanding for the Mustangs all season, shining at the plate, on the mound and on the field. The State College of Florida commit collected 35 hits, 21 runs, and 19 RBI at the plate with 12 stolen bases.

Pitcher of the Year -

Troy Guthrie, Parrish Community High School 

It’s Troy’s second year earning this recognition and, according to the Manatee Diamond Club, this season was his best. In 10 starts, the Florida Gulf Coast University commit posted a 6-1 record with a 0.78 ERA, 0.825 WHIP, 97 K’s and 12 BB.

Coach of the Year –

Brett Andrzejewski, Parrish Community High School

It’s Coach A’s 2nd year earning this recognition. The Bulls finished 19-6 to secure their third consecutive season with 19 wins or more. PCHS is ranked #5 team in FHSAA Class 5A and #43 in Florida.

Other student-athletes earning recognition as First Team All Manatee County include:

C-Josiah Williams (Southeast)

1B-Nick Zunica (Manatee)

2B-Ashton Hovda (Manatee)

3B-Will Rawls (Parrish Community)

SS-Diego Garcia (Manatee)

OF-Lochlan Radloff (Lakewood Ranch)

OF-Ryan Kaitz (Lakewood Ranch)

OF-Tyler Cripe (Parrish Community)

SP-Troy Guthrie (Parrish Community)

SP-Wesley Anderson (Parrish Community)

SP-Trey Lawrence (Palmetto)

RP-Jacob Traeger (Parrish Community)


Second Team All Manatee County includes:

C-Payton Harlan (Manatee)

1B-Hunter Sisk (Palmetto)

2B-Tucker Pope (Bayshore)

3B-Matt Navarro (Palmetto)

SS-Jack Muller (Lakewood Ranch)

OF-Jayden Peters (Palmetto)

OF-Ozzy Lonzo (Manatee)

OF-Jaden Judge (Bayshore)

SP-Lochlan Radloff (Lakewood Ranch)

SP-Aidan Collins (Palmetto)

SP-Nick Curbelo (Braden River)

RP-Andrew Hyman (Manatee)

Congratulations to all for a successful year on the field, and best of luck in the playoffs!

You can find the Manatee Diamond Club on X (formerly Twitter) at